Chakra is the Sanskrit term for "wheel", or circle, movement, vortex


The Chakras are circles of life force energy which control the circulation of this energy that flows throughout the body.

There are many different Chakras throughout the body. However, there are seven main Chakras which represent the sacred points of energy in the body that carry us on to greater awareness. These points are located from the base of the spine to the top of the head, and relate to specific areas of the body that when open, cause us to become in a state of bliss with our inner being. 

Each are affiliated with a certain element, color, aroma, and body part. If any of these Chakras become blocked, it can cause physical and mental illnesses. Reiki is one way of atunement and can help to align, open and strengthen these Chakras.


The Seven Chakras:

Starting from the top of the head to the base of the spine (as shown in picture below), click on each chakra listed below to learn more. Please note, you will need a membership to receive full access to the content of chakras. 



7. Crown Chakra - Divine wisdom/purpose, enlightenment, bliss

6. Third Eye Chakra - Intuition, clairvoyance, inner vision

5. Throat Chakra - Communication, self expression, independence

4. Heart Chakra - Love, relationships, forgiveness

3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Confidence, ego, social interacton

2. Sacral Chakra - Emotions, sexuality, sensuality

1. Root Chakra - Grounding, trust, survivial, security



Gates To Yoga: Chakra Journey



The Chakra journey has 20+ videos led by Jenny Gates designed for diving deep into our chakras for emotional, physical, and spiritual healing.

We learn all about how to work with and unblock each of these 7 chakras (on our own!) in several different ways. This journey is categorized to make it easy for you to navigate, understand, and get started at your own pace.


Each class is set up step by step for you and specially focused/designed around each specific chakra:

✧ Learn what these energy centers are within us and how they impact our lives

✧ How to recognize if they are blocked/unblocked 

✧ Discover ways to heal and balance these chakras on and off the mat

✧ Go inwards with reflective questions of ourselves and life through journaling

✧ Guided meditations specifically designed for each chakra

✧ Physical yoga practice also designed for each chakra


In the beginning, we will release the content for a chakra each day - but afterwards, this journey can be done in 7 days, 7 weeks, or at your own pace/leisure.


Begin Chakra Journey